๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ India Emoji

Updated on

The India flag emoji consists of the letters IN, which may be represented as a single emoji on certain platforms. It was added to the Emoji 1.0 list in 2015.

About The Flag

๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ The Indian flag consists of three equal horizontal bands of saffron, white, and green, with a blue wheel with 24 spokes in the center of the white band.

๐ŸŸ  The saffron represents courage, sacrifice, and the countryโ€™s spiritual tradition

โšช The white represents purity and peace

๐ŸŸข The green represents the countryโ€™s natural beauty and fertility

๐Ÿงฟ The blue wheel represents the chakras, a Hindu symbol of creation. It is also believed to represent the Ashoka Chakra, a national symbol of India.

๐Ÿ“… The Indian flag was officially adopted on July 22, 1947 and has not undergone any significant changes since

๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ The Indian flag has not been involved in any significant controversies.

Interesting Facts About India

1. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ India is the second most populous country in the world, with over 1.3 billion people.

2. ๐Ÿ“š India has a rich cultural and historical heritage and is home to multiple religions such as Hinduism, Buddhism and Jainism.

3. ๐Ÿ› India is home to many architectural wonders such as the Taj Mahal, Red Fort, and Qutab Minar.

4. ๐ŸŒ India has 28 states and 8 union territories for a total of 36 administrative regions.

See alsoย  ๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡ท Croatia Emoji

5. ๐Ÿฆ… The Indian national bird is the peacock, which is widely celebrated in its culture.

6. ๐Ÿ—บ India is the seventh largest country in terms of land area, covering an area of 3.2 million square kilometers.

7. ๐ŸŒ India is a major contributor to global biodiversity, with over 8% of all known species in the world found here.

8. ๐Ÿ† India has won 28 Olympic medals, with 11 golds and 17 silvers.

9. ๐Ÿ’ฐ India is one of the fastest growing economies in the world, with a growth rate of about 8%.

10. ๐Ÿคฉ India is home to a number of historical sites, including the UNESCO World Heritage Sites of Taj Mahal and Agra Fort.

Emoji Combinations For India

1. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณโ›ฐ๏ธ๐Ÿ—บ๏ธโœˆ๏ธ: Exploring India by land and air

2. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฝโ˜•๏ธ: Enjoying a cup of tea in India

3. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿคโค๏ธ: Unity and Love in India

4. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€โค๏ธโ€๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿ–ผ๏ธ: Couples enjoying the sights of India

5. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜ƒโ˜€๏ธ: Smiling in the Sun in India

6. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ˜Žโ›๏ธ๐Ÿ—ป: Mining for precious gems in India

7. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณโœจ๐Ÿง˜โ€โ™€๏ธโ˜€๏ธ: Morning Yoga in India

8. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿคฉ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ•บ: Celebrations in India

9. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘ฃ๐Ÿ™: Exploring Ancient Temples in India

10. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณโ›ฑ๏ธโ˜€๏ธโ›ต๏ธ: Sailing on the Indian coast

11. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ—ฃ๏ธ๐Ÿค๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘ง: Families Connecting in India

12. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ˜Žโ™Ÿ๏ธโ›ฉ: Playing Chess at Indian Monuments

13. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณโ˜•๏ธโ˜•๏ธ๐Ÿค”: Mindful Thinking in India

14. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘ฃ: Walking with Elephants in India

15. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณโ›บ๏ธ๐Ÿค๐Ÿ˜Š: Camping and Making Friends in India

16. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณโ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ–๏ธ: Relaxing on Indian Beaches

17. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณโ™จ๏ธ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿณโค๏ธ: Cooking with Love in India

18. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณโ›ฐ๏ธโ›บ๏ธ๐Ÿง—: Mountain Climbing and Camping in India

19. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐ŸŒพ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ”ง๐Ÿ˜Š: Farming and Repairing in India

See alsoย  ๐Ÿ‡ถ๐Ÿ‡ฆ Qatar Emoji

20. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณโ˜•๏ธโ›ฐ๏ธโ™ป๏ธ: Sustainable Coffee Farming in India

21. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿฅ˜๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿณ๐Ÿ˜‹: Indian Cuisine at its Best

22. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณโ›บ๏ธโœจโ˜€๏ธ: Sleeping Under the Stars in India

23. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณโ™Ÿ๏ธ๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ’ปโ˜•๏ธ: Playing Chess and Coding in India

24. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘Ÿโ›ฐ๏ธ: Hiking to Indian Peaks

25. ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿซ๐Ÿ˜ƒ: Learning in Indian Schools with Smiling Faces

Frequently Asked Questions

๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ What Flag Is This?



Platform codes
Hex Code
Code Point1f1ee
HTML Entity&#x1f1ee
UTF-8 F0 9F 87 AE F0 9F 87 B3
Decimal Code
Code Point(s)127470
HTML Entity&#127470
Octal Code
UTF-8 260 237 207 256 260 237 207 263
Other developer codes
โ†’ Table of Contents